TruRecoil Bersa Discount
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ammo for BERSA THUNDER 9 UC Pro

Ammo for BERSA THUNDER 9 UC Pro

Thinking about buying a Thunder 9 UC in the next week or so. I had wanted to get a Thunder Plus but I haven't seen any decent .380 ammo for sale for over a year. (I don't want to deplete my stock of .380 unless I can replace it.)

Thunder 9UC seems the way to go. 9mm... I can occasionally find, though but not in the brands I usually fire.

Here's my question. Is the Thunder 9UC picky about what ammo it fires? What are it's likes and dislikes?

Extra question: What's a good price for this pistol? (I'm looking at $465 out the door.)

"Damn it, Jim. I'm a doctor, not a gunsmith!" (Leonard "Bones" McCoy)

Preferred Site Supporter brojohn's Avatar

Re: Ammo for BERSA THUNDER 9 UC Pro

Can't say on if its picky on ammo- I don't have one. Last one I saw here in Mobile was $479 + tx 9%= $522.11

GunGenie has some right now- lowest price here is $491 otd.

Moderator & Bersa Chat Greeter
    VIP Site Benefactor

I've shot several brands through mine with no problem. I'd say most were the brands you'll see at Walmart. Your $465 OTD is a good price. It runs about $500+ in this area from Davidson's dealers.
    Think Green.......Recycle Congress

I can say that my wife's has ate everything I fed it from powder puff mouse fart loads to screamers. I have loaded 115-147gr weights with round nose, hollow point and trunicated cone.. So pretty sure they will run any factory ammo as well.

I have run more than a few different brands of 9mm through my Bersa 9UC. It eats everything I feed it, all too quickly. I think the MSRP is around $535??
    TO BE UNARMED IS TO BE A VICTIM ... SUPPORT THE NRA

I buy whatever is on sale, or whatever happens to be on the shelf at the time. I havent had any problems running any factory ammo through my UCPro9 at all. You're going to love that gun.