TruRecoil Bersa Discount

Thread: new Bersa thunder 22 question

Slingshot

new Bersa thunder 22 question

I just bought a bersa thunder 22 it is the third Bersa I own. I took it to the range straight out of the box. I shot about 60 rounds through it. Then took it home and put it away for three days. Today I took it apart to clean it and then got interrupted and had to put it back together. When I did that the extractor sticks out. And the gun cycles really rough. I took the slide back off checked the spring location, small end in, notch at 12noon as suggested and put back together. Gun cycles better but extractor still sticks out. Any thoughts on what else I should do?

Re: new Bersa thunder 22 question

If you lock the slide back in the open position, does the extractor still stick out? When my Firestorm 22 is in battery, the extractor sticks out a little, but when locked back it falls flush with the slide.
    I'm no expert; I'm just, well...opinionated!

http://s884.photobucket.com/albums/ac47/p-t-max/

I woud highly recommend that you take that pistol to someone who really know how to clean a pistol properly.
    That in itself denotes having knowledge of properly disassambling & assembling it.

Cap and Ball

If you lock the slide back in the open position, does the extractor still stick out? When my Firestorm 22 is in battery, the extractor sticks out a little, but when locked back it falls flush with the slide.
    Ditto on this except my extractor sticks out proudly as it should. These are not meant to be loaded chamber indicators and this is typical of rimfire pistols.

Slingshot